California Dairies, Inc. Elects Executive Committee Officers

Jun 01, 2015

VISALIA, Calif. — At its May board meeting, the California Dairies, Inc. board of directors elected the executive committee officers for the 2015-2016 term. John Azevedo was re-elected to serve another year as chairman of the board. Azevedo has served as chairman since May 2013.

Other directors elected to the executive committee include:

  • John Moons was re-elected as first vice chairman
  • Manuel Machado, former treasurer, will serve as second vice chairman
  • Edwin Koetsier was re-elected as secretary
  • Charles DeGroot will join the executive committee as treasurer
  • BJ Schoneveld was re-elected as member-at-large
  • Simon Vander Woude will join the executive committee as member-at-large

Executive committee elections take place each May and officers serve a one-year term.


About California Dairies, Inc.

California Dairies, Inc. is the largest member-owned milk marketing and processing cooperative in California, producing approximately 40 percent of California’s milk. Co-owned by over 300 dairy producers who ship nearly 17 billion pounds of Real California Milk annually, California Dairies, Inc. is a manufacturer of quality butter, fluid milk products and milk powders. In addition, California Dairies, Inc. is the home of two leading and well-respected brands of butter – Challenge and Danish Creamery. California Dairies, Inc.’s quality dairy products are available in all 50 United States and in more than 50 foreign countries.